St. Louis Bound

At o’dark thirty Wednesday morning I’ll head to the Sacramento airport to catch my flight to St. Louis, Missouri to attend the American Christian Fiction Writers Conference.

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

To say I’m excited would be an understatement. I’m looking forward to seeing many of my writing buddies and my agent as well as meeting my editor and publishing house pals.

I don’t travel with a laptop, so I’ll be offline for several days. If you have some terrific news while I’m away, I check email on my phone periodically, so you can let me know that way.

I look forward to reconnecting when I return home, but this is my final pre-flight post.

Have a great week, and if you’re conference-bound, I’ll see you in St. Louis!

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curves™ and reading.
This entry was posted in My Journey and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to St. Louis Bound

  1. Enjoy the conference. I say stay unplugged. We’ll be here when you return.

  2. Wendy says:

    I look forward…TO CONNECTING THERE!
    :D
    ~ Wendy

  3. Donna Pyle says:

    Have a WONDERFUL time, Keli! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  4. See you at the airport! :)

  5. bethkvogt says:

    See you there … look for the tall woman waiting to give you a hug! ;o)

  6. Have safe travels, and I’ll see you there!

  7. I’m going unplugged, too! Can’t wait to meet you in person. I’ll have tissues in hand!

  8. the writ and the wrote says:

    Have a wonderful time!

  9. I’m sooooooo jealous. (That version isn’t sinful, is it?) Have a wonderful time at the conference and bring back lots of photos and great memories.

  10. Have fun! I’m happy for all of you to have that refreshing in-person meeting, and I look forward to joining you next year.

  11. Loree Huebner says:

    Have a safe trip! I look forward to hearing all about it upon your return.

  12. Have a great time, Keli!

  13. I’m unplugging soon myself. :) I hope you have safe travels, Keli, and I look forward to seeing you soon!

  14. Kely, have a great and blessed trip and post all the lovely pics you take when you get back :)

  15. Julie Nilson says:

    Have a blast! St. Louis is lovely.

  16. Renee C. says:

    Have fun! I so wish I could go and meet all the great people I know who are going including you Keli! :-)

  17. MaryC says:

    Have fun, Keli. WIsh I was going to see you there.

Comments are closed.