Celebrating with my Critique Partners

I have two talented critique partners on my Dream Team, and good things have been happening to them. I’m beyond thrilled for Anne and Jody.

As I announced last week, Anne Barton won the Golden Heart. Since then she sold that GH winning story in a two-book deal! To hear about Anne’s First Sale and join the party, I invite you to visit her blog.

On Tuesday July 12, the American Christian Fiction Writers announced the finalists for their prestigious 2011 Carol Awards for published authors. My other CP, Jody Hedlund, is a finalist in the Debut Author category for her debut novel, The Preacher’s Bride.

I’ve been doing so much happy dancing recently that I’m downright light-headed. 🙂

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curves™ and reading.
This entry was posted in Fun & Friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Celebrating with my Critique Partners

  1. How absolutely fantastic that you are friends with two such talented women. My congratulations to both of them.
    Patti

  2. Mary Manners says:

    Keli,

    I am so thrilled for you and your friends. It is a long road, I know. I wish you all countless blessings on your writing journey.

  3. Susan Mason says:

    Isn’t it amazing? I was so happy for Anne and now for Jody! Her book is such a good debut – I hope she wins that category!
    Oh, and CJ Chase’s debut book is now for sale on Harlequin’s Love Inspired Historicals with a gorgeous cover (along with Christine Johnson’s next book!).
    So much good news lately!!

  4. Wow, Keli, what a huge week!!! So much to celebrate. Just make sure you sit down before you pass out from all that happy dancing. 🙂

  5. Sherrinda says:

    How wonderful! I know you are so proud of them. Just wait….they will be doing some happy dancing for YOU some day soon. 🙂

  6. Jody Hedlund says:

    Hi Keli!! Just got a google alert about your post! And so glad I did! Thank you for your very kind words and for celebrating in this exciting time with me! You’re the best! Much love!

  7. Gina Conroy says:

    What an exciting time for your Dream Team! LOVE the name!

Comments are closed.