Making Connections: The WordServe Water Cooler

Meeting like-minded people. Enjoying myself. Learning from those in the know.

I thrive on all three and have a hunch you do, too.

This past month the clients of WordServe Literary have been working behind the scenes to create a place where writers can hang out, have fun, and help one another grow in their knowledge of the writing craft, social media, publishing, and more.

The WordServe Water Cooler blog launched August 2 with a post in which a number of the over forty contributors shared how we came to be clients at Word Serve Literary. Each weekday visitors can count on informative and inspiring posts.

I invite you to check out The WordServe Water Cooler and see what we have to offer.

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curves™ and reading.
This entry was posted in Fun & Friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Making Connections: The WordServe Water Cooler

  1. Rita Garcia says:

    Thanks, Keli! I’ll check it out!

  2. I’m in the middle of checking it out and read some of it. I like it already! Thanks, Keli.
    Patti

  3. donnapyle says:

    Thanks, Keli, for all you’ve done to get the WordServe Water Cooler blog off the ground. You are a blessing! This blog promises to be an amazing writer’s resource.

  4. Erica Vetsch says:

    So excited to see the blog go live. I have a feeling we’re all going to learn so much from one another, and have so much fun. Thank you for all you did to get the blog up and running, and to educate WordPress neophytes like myself in the how-tos. 🙂

  5. The new blog may be a gathering place for WS authors, but I love that those of us outside the walls will also be able to benefit. I’ve already subscribed. Blessings on all of you who have committed to this new endeavour, and especially to you, Keli, for coordinating it.

    • Keli Gwyn says:

      Carol, the WordServe Water Cooler is a gathering place for ALL writers. So glad you stopped by to check the blog out and are one of our first subscribers. 🙂

  6. Loree Huebner says:

    Great stuff!

  7. Jessica says:

    You all did a great job!

  8. bethkvogt says:

    Having to resist hanging around the water cooler too much–such a fun, in-the-know bunch of people. Lots to talk about, lots to learn.

  9. Thanks for the link. I liked Katie’s article today.

  10. I’m excited about the new blog! I’ve subscribed as well.

  11. Thanks Keli! I’ll definitely check it out! 🙂

  12. I wanted to access the new WordServe blog and can’t seem to get your link to work. I love the sound of it and the spirit of it and know it is going to be an amazing addition to my daily blog visits.

    I’ll try again later. Thanks again, Keli 🙂

  13. Very cool. Thanks for the know. I’ll hop on over!

  14. pepperbasham says:

    Ooo, Keli
    This sounds wonderful! Can’t wait to check it out!!

    btw – I can’t wait to see you in September. You are SUCH a sweetheart!

Comments are closed.