Anticipation!

Do you remember when you were a kid and it felt like Christmas would never come?

Time seemed to move with the speed of the ketchup in this classic 70’s commercial. And yes, I’m old enough to remember singing along. πŸ™‚

Those days of living life at impulse speed are gone. I don’t know about you, but my warp drive engines are fully engaged and pushed to the limits most of the time.

In spite of the fast pace at which life is zipping by today, I still find myself looking forward to many things, and the anticipation can be mighty sweet. Here are three. . .

Seeing many of my writing friends at the ACFW conference next week

Having our college daughter home for Thanksgiving and Christmas

The release of my debut novel in July of next year

β€’ β€’ β€’

What are three things you’re eagerly anticipating?

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curvesβ„’ and reading.
This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Anticipation!

  1. Wendy says:

    Finding a solid editor match. Seeing you & folks in less than a week. Fall festivals and pumpkin picking.

    ~ Wendy

  2. Ooo! Me too!

    Conference next week.
    Book signings coming up with Mary Connealy.
    Having the girl home for vacations.

  3. cynthiaherron says:

    1. ACFW next week–Woohoo!
    2. Hoping I don’t cry ridiculously when hugging your neck, as well as others.
    3. Dressing my home for fall.
    4.Our son finishing up his student teaching.
    5. Completing my next manuscript.

    Ohhh. I better stop. I forgot you asked for three. πŸ™‚

  4. I’m looking forward to my first e-book getting published, a visit with my friend from Texas, and getting an editor for my second book.
    Simple, but exciting for me.
    Patti

  5. – ACFW! (And giving you a big, big hug)
    – Getting over this cruddy cold so I can enjoy ACFW to its fullest πŸ™‚
    – Lunch (because my stomach is growling) πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend, Keli, and…See you next week! (Ahhh, I can’t believe I just typed that)

  6. Sending out my novella to small press pubs, finally getting my novel ready “to go” and finding an agent. Far out and fanciful, yet attainable in my future. Have a great w/e and great good thoughts for those things you are waiting for πŸ™‚

  7. Martin Shone says:

    I’m looking forward to
    when I finally build up the courage to email an editor my novel
    seeing said novel in Waterstones
    editing a short story tonight
    work on Monday (only joking)
    the new series of Sherlock
    and I’m eagerly anticipating the arrival Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s lost book “John Smith” dropping through my letterbox πŸ™‚

  8. Donna Pyle says:

    Those are GREAT things that you’re anticpating, Keli. I’d have to say my top three would be:
    (1) the launch of my new DVD Bible study series next month;
    (2) completing my first book’s manuscript; and
    (3) traveling to Scotland in May.

  9. Loree Huebner says:

    My birthday, seeing my son row in October, and Thanksgiving with everyone home.

  10. Finally getting my first book edited. My hubby finishing my painting. And…. my sister coming to visit for the holidays

  11. The release of my picture book “The Prisoner of Carrot Castle” as an iPad app in the Apple iTunes Store.

  12. Ooohhhh…now I’m even MORE excited about next week, Keli! πŸ™‚ I’m really looking forward to:
    ACFW next week (and meeting/hugging YOU, of course!)
    Having all my Kiddos at home for the holidays (Empty nest has been *difficult*)
    AND….last but certainly NOT the least….My daughter Amy’s Wedding in December!!! πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  13. Marji Laine says:

    Oh I remember that commercial! Looks like I’m joining you, Keli, in the age-revealing.

    I’m looking forward to getting reports back from my beta readers. It’s so exciting having people actually looking at my work and liking it! I know you’ll get a huge dose of that come next July with your debut!

  14. bethkvogt says:

    ACFW in just a couple of days–and seeing you in your spectacular dress!
    My debut novel, which comes out in May 2012–the same month as Katie Ganshert’s debut novel!
    The next round of edits, which will be round three with my publisher.

  15. 1) My next trip to Haiti.
    2) Having an agent and publisher believe in my writing.
    2) A big trip I’m planning with my family next summer.

    Interesting, I’m eagerly anticipating getting away, apparently. There’s some kind of psychology thing going on there, I’m sure of it. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.