Giving Thanks

This week thankfulness is on the hearts of many. I’m thankful for you, my blogging buddy.

Gwynly and I attended our annual Thanksgiving service Sunday evening, heard many members of our church family share the ways the Lord has blessed them this past year, and took a tray full of turkey cookies. We decided this year marked the end of a long-time tradition. Our daughter is away at college, and making them without her isn’t the same.

I’m taking a blogging break this week to spend time with my family.

I wish those of you in the U.S.A. a very happy Thanksgiving.

See you on November 28 with another installment of Copyediting with Keli.

About Keli Gwyn

I'm an award-winning author of inspirational historical romance smitten with the Victorian Era. I'm currently writing for Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line of wholesome, faith-filled romances. My debut novel, A Bride Opens Shop in El Dorado, California, was released July 1, 2012. I'm represented by Rachelle Gardner of Book & Such Literary. I live in a Gold Rush-era town at the foot of the majestic Sierras. My favorite places to visit are my fictional worlds, other Gold Country towns and historical museums. When I'm not writing I enjoy taking walks, working out at Curvesโ„ข and reading.
This entry was posted in Fun & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. Gillian says:

    Yes, this is our year of changes, too. Husband working away, so spending Christmas in Florida with him…next year the oldest starts college….and our first set of holidays without my dear FIL. It will be time to re-define traditions. Have a lovely week!

    Blessings,
    Gillian

  2. carla gade says:

    Enjoy a blessed thanksgiving!

  3. bethkvogt says:

    I am thankful for you, Keli.
    Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Anonymous says:

    I echo Beth above! Such a delight getting to know you, Keli!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    P.S. I’d love to reach over and grab a cookie right about now! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. cynthiaherron says:

    “Anonymous” was me, Keli…Not sure what happened. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Blessings of the year and a grand Thanksgiving to you and your family, Keli. You make my world a better place to be ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Happy Thanksgiving, Keli! Hope you have a blessed holiday and eat as much turkey and pumpkin pie as possible ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. That cookie is making me hungry! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  9. Donna Pyle says:

    Your turkey cookie is a cutie petootie! Happy Thanksgiving, Keli!

  10. Those cookies are so cute! Hope you have a wonderful holiday, Keli!

  11. Cute cookies! And I’m so thankful for our new friendship, Keli.

    Have a happy Thanksgiving!

  12. Happy Thanksgiving Keli! Enjoy your family and eat lots of yummy food! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. candidkerry says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Keli! Blessings to you and yours, and I hope you’re able to enjoy some time with your daughter. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. those cookies are adorable! looks like a lot of effort goes into them, which automatically elevated you in my viewpoint. closest i come to stuff like that is gingerbread cookies with all the icing motifs. exhausts. me.

    anyway…happy thanksgiving!!!

  15. Cindy R. Wilson says:

    Cute cookies! My kids would love them ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family!

  16. Martina Bedregal Calderรณn says:

    I am thankful, too, for having met all of you here (and hopefully meeting you one day in person, Keli…if you ever travel to Germany, you know where you can stay xxx).
    Thankful for being alive, thankful for nature and all she gives to us.

    I love your cookie, Keli! (nice colours of the german flag btw…haha).
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. How cute!!! I’ve never seen a Turkey Cookie. Enjoy your Thanksgiving, Keli.

  18. Susan Mason says:

    Wishing you and your family and wonderful Thanksgiving, Keli!

  19. Hope you’re having a wonderful week, Keli! Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

  20. A very Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Keli! Enjoy your family. ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. careann says:

    I hope you’re enjoying your break. As I said on Erica’s blog, it’s important to acknowledge priorities. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    One of our annual traditions, begun shortly after we were married, has been baking our Christmas fruitcakes on the Remembrance (Veterans) Day weekend. Our children always got right into it, helping to measure, mix and stir (and, of course, taste) all the ingredients. We put on Christmas music and sang along as we worked. While they were in college they usually managed to get home for that weekend, but now they’re married and live in distant cities, so we’re on our own. They’ve started the same tradition with their children, and my husband and I have continued it on our own, but isn’t the same, so I know how you feel.

  22. Marji Laine says:

    Hope your holiday was extra-blessed. Your turkeys were stinkin’ cute!

Comments are closed.